G.O.A.T.

The greatest men in history were all culpable of human error.

Yet their reputation preceded their character.

One minute you’re standing on solid ground, the next minute- you’re not.

The mistakes they made never defined their legacy, it is their will to succeed and influence others for good that made them great.

Nothing makes me more determined to succeed in this life than the hope of finding redemption when I fail.

It feels like sometimes living in this world is a death sentence but just because death is inevitable doesn’t mean we can’t live this life trying to be great.

Your life will be determined by the prize or mission you live to attain.

This is why I think what you believe in and give your allegiance to is imperative.

You Will Never Walk Alone.

When I was younger I used to believe one day I would grow up to be the greatest soccer player that ever lived.
My favorite soccer player was Diego Armando Maradona and I loved watching his games on TV because to me he was the best player ever.

When I played on the street in Kenya with my friends I tried dribbling just like him, and even though I was right footed at first I trained hard to be just as good with my left foot.

I still remember my last official game in high school. I played as a left sided winger and scored the first goal of the game after dribbling past my marker and scoring by putting the ball past the keepers legs, because he wasn’t sure which foot I was going to shoot with.

We were two games away from playing in the championship game and even though we lost the game in the end, the thought of quitting soccer never crossed my mind nor the thought of being great one day.

Only a few men succeed where others have failed.

The argument could be made for who is the greatest man of all time. On my list these are my top five;

1. Jesus
2. Muhammad
3. William Shakespeare
4. Aristotle
5. Abraham Lincoln

The battlefield begins in the mind.

As a man thinketh in his heart so is he. (Proverbs 23:7)

As you think about who you are and give it the right amount of attention, you will eventually believe it.

The greatest men were revolutionaries.

Who do you believe yourself to be?

I believe I am called to motivate and inspire others to play on God’s team, doing all I can through Christ who strengthens me.

For I was born to claim victory in Jesus’ name that’s why I’m alive today and worship him.

It’s spiritual warfare, ya’ll!

Giving the world something tangible is what I hope to achieve as I continue to receive the tangible love of God who gave his only son to die for my sins.

Thoughts that aren’t worded don’t have meaning, therefore can’t exist in our lives.

We are a thought in God’s mind.

Jeremiah 29:11

God created you to solve the problems in the world, not to fall in them.

Are you the greatest of all time?

Will you let your destiny be dictated by failure or will failure be the key to unlocking your destiny?

Steven Gerrard is still the #G.O.A.T.

Learn to be thankful no matter what you’re going through.

If you believe in the greatest man who ever lived then you are called to be great.

I am a revolutionary!

At the sound of our praise,
The heavens will shake
And the earth will move.

Prayer:
Release us Oh Lord from a spirit of inferiority to others.
Release us from a spirit of poverty and replace it with the spirit of giving.
Help us not to conform to the patterns of this world but instead be transformed by the renewal our thinking.
And may we truly believe we can do all things through Christ who strengthens us.

Amen.

To be continued….

20140427-214602.jpg

Leave a comment